Terms of Use

General viewing of the womensmentalhealthselfcheck.ca (“Website”) as a user is subject to acceptance of the following terms of use (“Terms of Use”). Please read these Terms of Use carefully. By continuing to use the Website you (“You”, with references to “Your” as applicable) agree that you have accepted these Terms of Use.

The Website provides a mental health self-assessment tool (that is not designed to diagnose a mental illness); information about women’s mental health, and tips and resources about how to promote good mental health. CAMH provides information to the public that is accessible, current at the time of posting and reliable, however, we make no representations or warranties regarding the accuracy, quality, completeness, timeliness, appropriateness or sustainability of the content. CAMH may make improvements and/or changes in the information, but it assumes no obligation to update the content or advise on further developments concerning the topics mentioned in the content. You acknowledge that the Website and the content, and each Website Service are provided on an "AS IS" basis; and that any use of or reliance on this Website or any materials shall be at your sole risk.

Links

Links from this Website to other sites do not constitute an endorsement of those sites by CAMH or Shoppers Drug Mart. These links are provided as an information service only. It is your responsibility to evaluate the content and usefulness of information obtained from other sites.

Not Medical Advice

The contents of the Website, including the online tool, tips and resources, the results from the completion of the online tool, and other material contained on the Website (“Content”) are for informational purposes only. The Content is not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. You should always seek the immediate or timely advice of your physician or other qualified health provider with any questions you may have regarding a medical condition. You should never disregard professional medical advice or delay in seeking it because of something you have read or seen on the Website, including the Content as described above.

Not Emergency or Crisis Care

The Website is not for emergency or crisis help. If you require emergency help, contact your local emergency services: in Ontario, you can call 911 or go to your local hospital emergency room.

Server Log Information that CAMH Gathers

CAMH web servers generate logs that may contain information about computers or devices used to access the Website or about general activity on the Website, such as the following:

  • Internet address of computer or device
  • Type of browser or other application used
  • The operating system of the computer or device
  • Web pages requested by the user
  • Referring Web pages
  • Time spent on the Website

CAMH Web server administrators may produce summary reports from these logs and share that information with Website content managers. Website content managers typically use this information in aggregate to understand what pages are popular, how users are navigating to and within their site, and when their sites are used most frequently. While information in server logs generally cannot be used to identify individuals, you should be aware that such information inadvertently may be captured.

Personal Information and Privacy

We are committed to maintaining the privacy of all individuals who use the resources available on the Website. CAMH places a high value on privacy, both in person and online. Please visit CAMH’s general privacy pages to learn more about our overall commitment to protecting the personal information of our patients and clients, and of any other individuals whose personal information we collect. Those pages contain general information about our Privacy Office, our Privacy Notice, and our Privacy Policy.

This Website may contain links to other websites. Upon entering other websites, you are subject to the privacy and security policies of those sites. This policy identifies our Website’s privacy practices only.

No personal information (which means personally-identifiable information including, without limitation, name, street address, telephone number, screen name and email address) about the user is collected from users of this Website.

This website contains a link to an anonymous survey. The information collected from this survey will be used for ongoing quality improvements of the site and no personally identifiable information about the user will be collected through this survey.

Agreement

By accepting these Terms of Use, You agree to assume liability for Your actions on the Website; You will indemnify CAMH for any and all claims arising from its operation of the Website; You will abide by all policies for the Website, as well as all applicable laws (including provincial and federal laws of Canada); You will limit CAMH’s liability by agreeing that CAMH will not be responsible for any specific level of service, but, rather will provide service on an “as is, where is” basis; and You acknowledge that CAMH may suspend provision of the Website without prior notice.

If you choose not to accept these Terms of Use, you may close this window now and leave the Website.

Check in on your mental health. The Mental Health Self Check takes less than 15 minutes to complete!

Start Self Check Licensed by camh

Conditions d’utilisation

L’utilisation générale du site womensmentalhealthselfcheck.ca/fr/ (le « site Web ») est assujettie à l’acceptation des conditions d’utilisation suivantes (les « conditions d’utilisation »). Veuillez lire ces conditions attentivement. En continuant d’utiliser le site Web, vous (ou votre, selon le cas) reconnaissez que vous acceptez ces conditions d’utilisation.

Le site Web fournit un outil d’autoexamen de la santé mentale (qui ne sert pas à diagnostiquer une maladie mentale), des renseignements sur la santé mentale des femmes, ainsi que des conseils et des ressources sur la promotion d’une bonne santé mentale. CAMH fournit au public des renseignements accessibles et fiables qui étaient à jour au moment de leur publication en ligne. Toutefois, nous ne garantissons pas l’exactitude, la qualité, l’exhaustivité, le caractère opportun, le caractère adéquat et la viabilité du contenu. CAMH peut améliorer ou modifier les renseignements, mais ne s’engage nullement à mettre à jour le contenu ou à fournir des renseignements sur les faits nouveaux concernant les sujets présentés. Vous reconnaissez que le site Web et son contenu, ainsi que tous les services mentionnés dans le site Web sont fournis « tels quels ». De plus, vous utilisez le site Web et ses documents et vous vous y fiez à vos risques.

Liens

Les liens figurant dans le présent site Web et menant à d’autres sites ne signifient pas que CAMH ou Shoppers appuient. Les liens sont fournis uniquement aux fins d’information. Il vous incombe d’évaluer le contenu de ces autres sites et l’utilité de l’information qu’ils fournissent.

Le site ne vise pas à fournir des conseils médicaux

Le contenu du site Web, y compris l’outil, les conseils et les ressources qu’il contient, les résultats obtenus à l’aide de l’outil en ligne et les autres documents faisant partie du site Web (le « contenu ») sont fournis uniquement aux fins d’information. Le contenu ne se substitue pas aux conseils médicaux de professionnels, à un diagnostic ou à un traitement. Si vous avez des questions au sujet d’un trouble de santé, vous devriez toujours consulter un médecin ou un autre fournisseur de soins de santé qualifié. Vous ne devriez jamais rejeter les conseils médicaux d’un professionnel ou attendre avant d’obtenir ces conseils parce que vous avez pris connaissance du site Web, y compris du contenu décrit précédemment.

Non-utilisation en cas d’urgence ou de crise

Le site Web ne doit pas être utilisé pour obtenir de l’aide en cas d’urgence ou de crise. Si vous avez besoin d’une aide d’urgence, communiquez avec les services d’urgence. En Ontario, faites le 911 ou rendez-vous au service des urgences de l’hôpital le plus proche.

Renseignements sur les journaux de serveurs recueillis par CAMH

Les serveurs Web de CAMH génèrent des journaux de serveurs pouvant contenir des renseignements sur les ordinateurs ou les appareils utilisés pour accéder au site Web, ou sur le fonctionnement général du site Web, y compris les renseignements suivants :

  • adresse Internet de l’ordinateur ou de l’appareil;
  • type de navigateur ou d’autre application utilisé;
  • système d’exploitation de l’ordinateur ou de l’appareil;
  • pages Web demandées par l’utilisateur;
  • pages Web à partir desquelles vous accédez au site Web;
  • durée de consultation du site Web.

Les administrateurs des serveurs Web de CAMH peuvent générer des sommaires à partir de ces journaux et partager l’information avec les gestionnaires du contenu du site Web. En général, ces gestionnaires se servent de cette information en bloc pour déterminer les pages les plus populaires, la façon dont les utilisateurs accèdent au site Web et y naviguent et les périodes de consultation les plus occupées. Les renseignements contenus dans les journaux de serveurs ne permettent généralement pas d’identifier les utilisateurs. Toutefois, sachez que des données d’identification peuvent être saisies par inadvertance.

Protection des renseignements personnels et de la vie privée

Nous nous sommes engagés à protéger la vie privée de toutes les personnes qui utilisent les ressources offertes sur le site Web. CAMH attache une très grande importance à la protection de la vie privée, tant en personne qu’en ligne. Pour obtenir plus de renseignements sur notre engagement à l’égard de la protection des renseignements personnels de nos patients et clients, ainsi que des personnes auprès desquelles nous recueillons des renseignements personnels, consultez les pages du site de CAMH sur la protection de la vie privée. Vous y trouverez des renseignements généraux sur notre Bureau de protection de la vie privée, ainsi que notre avis et notre politique de protection de la vie privée.

Le présent site Web peut contenir des liens menant à d’autres sites Web. En accédant à ces autres sites, vous êtes assujettie à leurs politiques de sécurité et de protection de la vie privée. La présente politique porte uniquement sur les pratiques de protection de la vie privée applicables à notre site Web.

Aucun renseignement personnel (c’est-à-dire les renseignements permettant d’identifier une personne, y compris, sans s’y limiter, le nom, l’adresse municipale, le numéro de téléphone, le pseudonyme et l’adresse électronique) n’est recueilli auprès des utilisateurs du présent site Web.

Le présent site Web contient un lien menant à un sondage anonyme. Les renseignements recueillis à partir de ce sondage seront utilisés pour améliorer constamment le site. Aucun renseignement permettant d’identifier les utilisatrices ne sera recueilli à l’aide de ce sondage.

Accord

En acceptant les présentes conditions d’utilisation, vous assumez la responsabilité des gestes que vous posez en utilisant le site Web. Vous indemniserez CAMH contre toute réclamation découlant du fonctionnement du site Web. Vous respecterez toutes les politiques du site Web, ainsi que toutes les lois pertinentes, y compris les lois provinciales et fédérales du Canada. Vous limiterez la responsabilité de CAMH en reconnaissant que CAMH ne s’engage pas à offrir un quelconque niveau de service et qu’il fournira les services « tels quels, sur place ». Enfin, vous reconnaissez que CAMH peut suspendre le site Web sans préavis.

Si vous n’acceptez pas les présentes conditions d’utilisation, vous pouvez fermer cette fenêtre et quitter le site Web.

Faites le point sur votre santé mentale. Il faut moins de 15 minutes pour faire l’autoexamen de la santé mentale!

Commencer l’autoexamen Autorisé par camh